I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good

27 Oct

“I solemnly swear that I will support the Constitution of the United States and the Constitution of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts and that I will faithfully and impartially discharge the duties imposed upon me by appointment as an Election Officer of the City of Boston, according to the Laws of this Commonwealth, so help me God.”

Yep.  That’s right, folks, I’m going to be a poll worker.  No, not that kind of poll worker – though I do have a lot of respect for sex workers.

Oh, you’re without an address and have no ID?  Right this way, m’am….

This is going to be interesting.

One Response to “I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good”

  1. thoroughly modern milli vanilli October 28, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    Sam, that’s awesome! Getting a taste of MA politics up close… you’ll never be the same again 🙂

    -Dani

Leave a Reply

